Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Maintaining the momentum of quality consciousness is crucial in Colleges. Internal Quality Assurance Cell, in fact, is conceived as a mechanism to build and ensure a quality culture at the institutional level. Every College should have an internal quality assurance system, with appropriate structure and processes, and with enough flexibility to meet the diverse needs of the stakeholders. The internal quality assurance mechanism of the institution may be called “Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)”. The IQAC of  MCACS is meant for planning, guiding and monitoring Quality Assurance (QA) and Quality Enhancement (QE) activities of the colleges. The IQAC may channelize and systematize the efforts and measures of an institution towards academic excellence. It should not be yet another hierarchical structure or record-keeping exercise in the institution; it would be a facilitative and participative organ of the institution. The IQAC should become a driving force for ushering in quality by working out intervention strategies to remove deficiencies and enhance quality.


1. To develop a quality system for conscious, consistent and catalytic programmed action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the College
2. To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internationalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices


Sr. no. Designation Name Position held in the institution
1 Chairperson of the Management/ Trust Nominee Mr. J.K.Jadhav Management Representative
2 Principal / Chairperson Dr. Subhash Vadgule Principal
3 Industry Representative Mr. Sudhakar Acharya HR Manager of Godrej Vegoils
4 IQAC Coordinator Mrs. Draksha Khan HOD of B.M.S.
5 Teacher Representative Miss. Shweta Shirgaonkar (Women Teacher) Faculty from commerce department
6 Teacher Representative Mr. Arun lingade HOD  of I.T & C.S 
7 Teacher Representative Mr. Anil Gaikwad Head of Commerce Department
8 Administrative officer Mr. M. Gacche Administrative head
9 Administrative officer Mr. Prakash Shinde Administrative head
10 Librarian Mr. Prasad Randive Librarian
11 Student Council Representative Ms. Anupreeta Sigamani Representative of Student Council
12 Parents Representative Mr. Prakash Hingorani Parents representative
13 Alumni Representative Mr. Dharmesh Padhiyar Alumni representative
14 Local Society Representative Dr. Pratibha Representative of BPT hospital